Photographer based in Shah Alam, Malaysia

The story of “Visiting a wedding, Stephanie & Cassandra, food pics”

Assalamualaikum all. Nothing great happened this past 2 weeks, car brokedown, a little problem here and there, crack my brains to solve it, close several jobs, several more in the pipelines and done several charity work.

One of the things a wedding photographer rarely do is “visiting a wedding not as an official photographer but since you so happen to own a dslr with some canggih lens you just cannot resist taking some shots”….hahaha..what a mouthful.

Ain is Yanie’s younger sister (one of my clients) and I just couldn’t miss her wedding. After all I’m not engaged to shoot anything during her wedding day and her family home is just 5 minutes away from my own house….

Btw her husband’s name is Wafi. Just like my best friend Wafi the giant..hehehe πŸ˜›
Here’s some shots (auto enhanced in Lightroom, all taken with a D700+85mm f1.8. Auto WB and ISO200, Aperture priority with f2 – f2.8)

01

Bride’s cousin with her family. Notice the cute fairy with her cheeky blinking eye?

02

Bride’s bro

03

I like the color selection. So cooling on such a hot day

04

Yanie is on the left

05

Wafi’s arrival

06

Father of the bride

07

And some random shots of the relatives

After attending the wedding, I get back to the studio and prepare for Stephanie & Cassandra’s studio shoot. Sister Stephanie is my fellow BNI United Chapter member. Cassandra is her business partner cum best friend. Together they form Excellent Glory Marketing & Services which provide premium gifts from China, India, Hong Kong & Taiwan.

08

The White Studio setup for the day.

09

Sister Stephanie

10

Cassandra

11

12

Lastly….I’ve been collecting some food pics using my Nokia E71. The camera sucks…big time. Cannot focus properly and the resolutions are..terrible. But as I didnt bring either of my D700 nor D90 everytime I go makan, only the E71 can take photos of the delicious food I eat. Just enjoy lor and don’t complain about the quality ok πŸ˜›

13

Chicken Premium at Williams

14

Nasi lemak with giant sausage at Sec 7 Shah Alam (gerai tepi jalan). Can choose Cheesy or black pepper sausage

15

Nasi Kukus Ayam Kampung

16

Lamb Hanith with Beriani Rice..Arab Style. I’m gonna doa full entry just for my favorite Beriani Arab stall in Sec 7

17

Zinger Tower burger from KFC. Delicious but not as big as in the ad.

More to come..stay tune!

Amru Zainal Abidin || Amrufm
Principal Photographer
enchantedFOREST Studio
Tel / Fax 03-55104552 / 013-3893113
Email : amrufm@yahoo.com || enchantedforest@yahoo.com
Wedding packages from RM1300++, Studio packages from RM175++, portrait session from RM650++

Amru Zainal Abidin | Create Your Badge

Be our fan in Facebook!

EnchantedForest Studio | Promote Your Page Too

Leave a Reply

