Photographer based in Shah Alam, Malaysia

The story of “Rosen Kids Opening”

Assalamualaikum all.

On Sunday, I went on to shoot the launch of a new Child Enrichment Center in TTDI Jaya. The R-Kids center was operated by Pn Norain & Cik Sal. Around 100 people attended (including parents & kids) from 10 in the morning till 2pm. There’s a lot of food (BBQ & potluck dishes) and games for the kids.

01

02

I had a new assistant for the day. SF shoots with my old D80+50mm. Pretty good pics for a beginner who never shoots with a dslr before! I shoot with my new D90 + old D80 with 10-20mm, 30mm & 80-200 lenses. Lighting was ok. A bit tricky coz of the harsh shadow from the midday light.

03

04

05

06

The center prepares a lot of activities including: fish catching, board games, fridge magnet making, crown making, monopoly, and paper making sessions. How I envy the kids! They had such a good time!

07

08

09

My favorite part of the event!

10

Water play is always fun!

The R-Kids team. Pn Norain in red+black tudung. Thanks for the trust in me for shooting the event!

* Enchantedforest’s rate for small event starts at RM500 per 3 hour session. Call me at 013-3893113 or email me at amrufm@yahoo.com / enchantedforest@yahoo.com for T&C.
* All the above pics were only sorted in Lightroom and a minor “Auto edit”. Not edited in Photoshop whatsoever.

One response

  1. nice perspective n shots bro..

    April 23, 2009 at 9:56 am

Leave a Reply

