Photographer based in Shah Alam, Malaysia

The story of “Another wedding shoot in Kelantan”

Assalamualaikum and good day to all! Just got back here in Shah Alam yesterday after 4 days of shooting & eating in Kelantan. A good friend/former schoolmate/neighbour were married on Thursday & Friday to his sweetheart in Kota Bharu, Kelantan. There’s so much to write and pictures to show. Fab pics from the wedding & post-wedding shoot and marvellous food reviews.

In the old fotopages blog, I’ve wrote thisafter my first wedding shoot in Kelantan. For the past 4 days, I’ve tried several new things I did not try back then. I don’t wanna spoil the fun, I’ll post it up in another day or two.

Several preview pics from the wedding. All unedited pics & captured using my D80’s & 10-20mm Sigma & 30mm f1.4 Sigma ( my workhorse lens…..almost 60% of the wedding and all the behind the scene work in Kelantan I shoot using this lens. The bokeh is creamy, shoot in very low light situation and its really small and easy to carry. Just have to focus properly…it’s prone to backfocus).

01

The bride just before the akad nikah ceremony. A rimlight using my SB800 from her back.

02

Ahmad gave this nice bracelet for Ani.

03

Becker shot of the bride.

04

Ahmad Shah the handsome groom.

05

And Siti Rohani the sweet bride.

06

Perfect sunset light and postcard background helps me get this shot.

07

Look how happy he is 🙂

08

I love shooting at exotic locations like this. For the past year, I’ve been to at least 4 weddings near a paddy field. And all of them I’ve been blessed with good weather and nice lighting.

Stay tuned for more action from Amru the storyteller.

On another note….
* The 5800 rocks! I’ve been listening to music a lot. And the organizer function helps too.
* My March shooting schedule is full! Yeay! April is still available (just barely). May, June & July is filling up fast.
* Mocca is coming to town on the 18th of March! Yeeeehaa! Click here. Just RM25. Venue is at Shah Alam lake garden (Laman Budaya).

One response

  1. Love the last shot.

    Only if you had the couple there and a flash to make it LP like shot.. 😉

    March 3, 2009 at 6:28 am

Leave a Reply

