Photographer based in Shah Alam, Malaysia

The story of “Slideshow review & my dream gears”

Do enjoy the slideshow I made (still learning though) using iMovie. The pics are the collection of wedding & potraiture sessions from last year and early 2009. It’s not the best of collection (because of my own unclutteredness…) a lot of my collection pre-May 2008 (when I bought my macbook) are scattered throughout several external hard disks. When I got the free time, I’ll do a better version.

My dream gears for 2009?

Nokia 5800 Express Music

The Nokia 5800 Express Music. Gonna buy it soon. An iPhone 3G lookalike but cheaper. Comes with 8GB of storage (expendable to 16GB using Micro SD) and big touch screen (a la iPhone).

Nikon D700

Nikon D700. 12 Megapixel of Full Frame goodness. I’m really torn between going all out to buy this or upgrading slowly via D300 or D90…..Kena racun kaw kaw during Louis Pang’s workshop last week. Cannot tahan seeing CM Leung, Steph & Shuk Chee using the D700. RM7700 street price.

Nikkor AF-S 24-70mm f2.8

Nikkor AF-S 24-70mm f2.8 The perfect combination for the D700 should be this lens. Another RM5200….

Nikkor 85mm f1.8 Prime

Nikkor 85mm f1.8 Prime Lens. Even if I did not buy the D700 & 24-70 lens, I will still buy this.

Leave a Reply

